Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is composed by leading figures – academics, business leaders, politicians - from different European countries.
It defines the main objectives of the Institute and guarantees its political and economic/financial independence.
The Board of Trustees is chaired by the Institute’s President.


  • Mario Monti, IEP@BU Honorary President
  • Guido Tabellini, IEP@BU President
  • Sylvie Goulard, IEP@BU Vice President
  • Andrea Sironi, Bocconi University President
  • Francesco Billari, Bocconi University Rector